This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3
Reviews
    gb
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    No windows to outside just to inner courtyard. Did not cause too much of a problem.
    Cadiz was cold but the apartment was cosy and warm. There was everything I needed for a short stay - T towels and cloths, washing up liquid. The bed was very firm so I got a very good night's sleep. It was on 3rd floor so no noise from the street. (lift) Very safe. Flat got cleaned during the short stay - clean towels and bed made up. Very easy check in and sooner than I expected. Location is excellent close to all amenities with supermarkets close by.
    Erin
    es
    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    1 February 2018
    The room was large very clean comfortable and exceeded our expectations.
    Cindy
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    Lovely, comfortable central apartment
    The apartment was enormous with excellent facilities, ours was at the front with the lovely windows. It is very central. Parking is expensive but the car park in San Antonio Plaza is the nearest and only a short walk from the apartment - you cannot drive up to the apartment. Recommend the Bar Veedor in Calle Veedor on the opposite side of the plaza a great deli/bar.
    ADRIAN SUMMERS
    gb
    8.8
    22 January 2018
    Fab apartment and location
    The bed was a little hard.
    We'll appointed accommodation in the beautiful old town of Cadiz, close to all the sights.
    David Pratt
    gb
    9.6
    16 January 2018
    Cadiz review
    An oven in kitchen would have been helpful
    Cleanliness, change of towels etc every 2 days, central location
    Suzanne
    gi
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate&Steve
    gb
    9.2
    30 December 2017
    We absolutely loved Cadiz and the apartment was a great base from which to explore. We'll be back...
    Fridge made A LOT of noise and this was a bit of a problem at night. It would have been good to have had an oven as well as the microwave and the cooking equipment was a bit limited (no kettle!)
    Location was brilliant and the apartment was spotlessly clean. Bed was comfy and the shower worked well. We also were pleasantly surprised by how often the apartment was cleaned and sheets and towels changed. Given great advice by the host regarding good places to eat - including fabulous vegetarian options.
    Giedrius C
    lt
    10
    21 December 2017
    Prosperous and good value apartment
    Dont drive with car straight to apartment as the streets are very narrow, you need to drive straight to parking. Maybe the apartment owner should send the parking adress in advance for travelrs who are stating to come by car.
    This apartment is perfectly located, and its very spacious, as we did book the biggest room with balcony, 3 bedrooms and fully equiped kitchen, modern technics, two bathrooms. Parking is in 3 minutes walk outside apartment. There is supermarket just 2 minutes outside apartment.
    GAETANO
    it
    9.6
    18 December 2017
    Elegant studio in the centre of Cadiz
    We had an excellent stay at Casa Palacio, a beautiful apartment building in one of the main streets of Cadiz with an elegant entrance and lobby. Our studio was large, bright, with its large "mirador", and super-quiet. Both apartment and kitchen were well equipped and furnished with taste, very comfortable and perfectly clean. The bathroom was large, well-aired and spotless The lady at the reception was efficient and professional. We were so sad we spent only such a little time in this fabulous apartment...
    dk
    8.8
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    karel
    ca
    9.6
    27 November 2017
    Outside security door to street had a broken lock. Difficulty when arriving as no one on site to open door. Needed cell phone to call. Should be alternate instructions to check at #7 Ancha. We requested parking instructions at the time of booking & 3 more times afterwards & hosts claimed they did not receive this request until the day of our arrival. They were upset by this as were we.
    Large bright clean apartment with kitchen. Central location.
    Fabmichael
    gb
    9.2
    23 November 2017
    A great place to stay.
    The parking was a bit difficult as it’s a public car park in a nearby square. Tiny streets and difficult to navigate. But close and convenient. The flat is great but there are no windows to the outside, only to some courtyards inside the complex (which I think is a common thing in city centres in Spain). It’s therefore dark and stuffy. They need to mop the floor better.
    Amazing location!
    Marlene
    ca
    7.1
    20 November 2017
    Bed and bedding poor. No external windows. Learned upon check in that group had a second property a few doors away called El Armador-we moved there and highly recommend. Bed, bedding, bathroom all great. New and contemporary in a beautiful Palacio
    Location great
    gb
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TOlas
    pl
    8.3
    18 November 2017
    a good place for reasonable money
    Well equipped apartment but... no corkscrew in a Spanish kitchen?! ;) Check-in time is quite late - 4pm When you are leaving you need to put the keys in the mailbox but before that you need to open the exit door - it might be tricky if you are alone
    Spacious apartment, close to the most of the attractions, lot of restaurants nearby, close to a public parking
    James
    gb
    9.6
    17 November 2017
    We enjoyed wandering around the narrow streets of the old city
    Could have done with an extra blanket
    The location and was very quite even though on a busy pedestrian stree
    Kate Nbk
    gb
    7.1
    15 November 2017
    Great location and comfortable, but don't expect luxury.
    Room was a bit tired/shabby. Inside facing windows. No real reception, had to call a number on arrival and wait for someone to come with the keys, only for a few minutes though.
    Good location within the old town of Cadiz. There is an underground parking lot within 2 minutes walk of the hotel, we paid 15 euros for 18 hours so not bad. The hotel itelf is adequate, we only stayed one night so didn't use the communal facilities but the room was clean and large. We had two windows, each opening onto the inside of a courtyard or hallway so had to keep the curtains closed. But for the average prices of Cadiz it was a pleasant place to stay.
    George
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    Great location and good value.
    Parking procedures not explained fully (by attendant). Remember to use card in and out. Price for three days was great.
    Bea at reception was most helpful and directed us to parking. The room and access was excellent. Self-Laundry was offered and used. Really good. Kitchen was well appointed and lots of space to chill out. Great access to city and recommendation for tapas from Be a was very good.
    Malcolm Breen
    au
    10
    9 November 2017
    Fantastic place to stay in Cadiz!
    Loved this place, we had such a great stay. Very large and comfortable property with an amazing balcony. Also in a fantastic location with great service. Loved staying here!
Loading reviews
Close